site contents       essays       stories       flash fiction       poems       novels

Hugh's diary      Buy Hugh Cook's books!!

Oolong Morblock concept

... concept ....

A twelve-volume fantasy series with the overall title TALES OF OOLONG MORBLOCK, this being divided into four separate trilogies.

The idea is that each book will constitute a stand-alone novel complete with a beginning, a middle and an end, each novel, therefore, being capable of being read without reference to any of the other novels in the series.

The plan is to publish each book as a print-on-demand book.

For publishing details see Publishing Schedule.

... status ....

As of September 2005, the author is busy writing the first volume in the series, TO FIND AND WAKE THE DREAMER. The progress of the series is going to be a little uncertain, complicated as it is by the author's commitments to wife, work, baby and survival. However, all going well, volumes will appear at the rate of one every two or three years.

One story set in the milieu of the TALES OF OOLONG MORBLOCK series has already made it onto the Internet as Astral Talent.


Website contents copyright © 1973-2006 Hugh Cook

site contents       essays       stories       flash fiction       poems       novels

FAQ       write fiction